The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 19, 2005, 02:40pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
1926 Pitchers are not credited with a strikeout if a batter reaches first base because of a wild pitch on the third strike

This rule change is listed on the Cosmic Baseball website (thanks, BigUmp56, for supplying the link). Many scoring changes are later rescinded, but apparently not this one.

So in MLB today, is a strikeout not credited on a wild pitch that allows the BR to reach 1B?

Item 433 in the BRD indicates that FED, NCAA, and OBR are now in agreement, so text deleted in 2000. 10.14(f)(1)(i) is is referenced for OBR scoring rule which says "when the third strike is a wild pitch, permitting the batter to reach first base, score a strikeouit and a wild pitch."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1