![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			 Originally posted by Robert G  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			R1 on 2nd, 1 out, strike 3 catcher drops the ball. Can B1 advance to 1st? Answer Yes Reference rules: FED 7-4-1b OBR 6.05c Pete Booth 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Peter M. Booth  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			"R1 on 2nd, 1 out, strike 3 catcher drops the ball. Can B1 advance to 1st?"  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			You say "drops the ball", do you mean he failed to catch the pitch, or he dropped the ball after the catch? If he failed to catch the pitch, then the batter can attempt to advance to first. If the catcher droped the ball after the catch then the batter is out. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	DVM  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |