| 
			
			Man on first 1 out.  Runner runs into second baseman who is camped under the ball.  Umpire shows a fist for a delayed dead ball interference call.  The ball falls to the ground, is picked up by the second baseman, and thrown to the shortstop at second.  The batter/runner is safe at first.  The ruling was: Batter/runner is out on the interference, the runner is out on a 4-6 force play because he chose to run.  Since the batter/runner is out on the interference call wouldnt the runner at second need to be tagged out?  The call seems to be only partly correct.
		 |