The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 30, 2005, 02:22pm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally posted by BigUmp56

Tee,

If the coach does not move at all and you judge he could have avoided the throw by just moving out of the way, would'nt the provisions of 7.11 apply in this situation?

Tim.
Tim,

I know you addressed this to Tee, but I think I can help. 7.11 only applies if a fielder is interfered with by the coach, in an attempt to field a thrown or batted ball. In the above situation, Rule 5.08 applies, and the ball remains alive, until of course, as stated, it then goes out of play. In this case, the runner get two bases from his position at the time of the pitch, so he gets home.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1