The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2001, 04:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 32
Send a message via AIM to BenGilli
Question

I was in position 1. Ground ball to short.. throw in the dirt.. definately beat the runner but the first baseball had his glove on top of the ball as the ball was on the ground. I ruled the BR safe at first because the first baseman did not have control of the ball.. he didn't lift the ball from the ground.. just had his glove on top of it.. was this the right call or did i mess it up..?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1