The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 08, 2001, 04:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 71
If he puts his glove on his right hand, he can pitch left handed to the batter and so engage the rubber that way. Once he begins a batter as a left hander, he would be required to pitch to that batter left handed. 6-1-1 Note. FED. OBR has a similar ruling.

I would call the balk, if the pitcher protested, I would give him the option to pitch to the batter left-handed.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1