The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 25, 2005, 11:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,107
Re: Re: Re: Re: Hmmmmmmmmm........

Quote:
Originally posted by UMP25
But does it, Tim? As we know, a runner who advances due to a balk, wild pitch/pass ball, or who steals a base while an improper batter is at bat can remain on his advance base. So, wouldn't this permit R3 to score?
advancing/scoring while an improper batter is up seems different to me than advancing/scoring as a result of the advancement of an improper batter (which is the ruling i posted about). in the original situation, the guy scored/advanced on a play in which the batter becomes a BR, which seems different to me than scoring/advancing on a play (such as a balk) while the batter is still a batter and has not become a runner yet (like the situation in the post that i quoted.

that could make no sense, im tired as hell
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1