The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 16, 2005, 12:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally posted by TriggerMN
Can R1 still be called out on appeal at 2nd base for not retouching?
This is the concept of last time by. R1 can not be called out. He touched the base the last time he passed it.

Quote:
Originally posted by TriggerMN
If the first baseman had thrown the ball to 2nd base, where the SS was waiting with a foot on the bag, would R1 have been out before he reached 2nd base?
It depends if F6 is appealing the missed base, or trying to tag R1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1