The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 28, 2005, 09:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 201
Question is a very simple one, but since I've never umpired baseball-only played, I don't know the answer. Two outs, R1 and R3. Routine ground ball to F4, who instead of flipping to F6 or F3 for the 3rd out, chases and eventually tags R1. R3 touches plate before tag is made on R1. Does the run count, or is the play treated as a force, even with the tag? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1