View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 28, 2005, 09:13pm
Jesse James Jesse James is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 201
Question is a very simple one, but since I've never umpired baseball-only played, I don't know the answer. Two outs, R1 and R3. Routine ground ball to F4, who instead of flipping to F6 or F3 for the 3rd out, chases and eventually tags R1. R3 touches plate before tag is made on R1. Does the run count, or is the play treated as a force, even with the tag? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote