The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 31, 2005, 11:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bedford, TX
Posts: 54
Very interesting question. I was ready to rule interference on BR until I read the referenced situation in the J/R, which is exactly the same sitch. I think "untouched" is the operative word here. If the ball was touched by F1, and there was contact, you have nothing but a foul ball. Since there was no unfair advantage gained by the BR in this situation you also have nothing.
IMO you could rightly call OI if the ball subsequently rolls fair after F1 was unable to field the ball due to contact by BR.

Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1