![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Dan, This terminology comes from Jim Evans' School. That's exactly what he teaches. However, he also teaches that, if there is considerable wind, the umpire must wait before determining if the fielder is comfortably set or not. It may appear that he is comfortably set, and then a gust of wind comes along carrying the ball out of the fielder's reach. If you invoked the rule at the time he appeared to be comfortably set, you may have blown it. The wind is a factor, the sun is not.
__________________
Jim Porter |
Bookmarks |
|
|