The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 24, 2005, 04:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally posted by BigUmp56
When a catcher steps in front of homeplate and cuts off the pitch before it reaches the batter in order to stop R3 from stealing home, isn't he also commiting a catchers balk?

Tim.
It all depends on whether you beleive 7.07 is still a "valid" rule. Some say it's superceded by 6.08(c) CMT.

Of course, the difference between the two rules only comes into play when there's R2 and R3, and R3 is the only one attempting an advance.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1