The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 06, 2005, 11:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 301
OBR

This is simply a ball, if the pitcher goes to his mouth while on the mound, time is called and a ball is added to the count regardless of whether there are runners or not. THIS IS NOT A BALK. EVER in OBR.

Silly side note, this rule was enforced in the final game of the National Senior ball championships in Canada like 3-4 yrs ago, bottom of 9 tie ball game bases loaded, 3-1 count, Batter got the walk winning run came in. Oh and yes all heck broke loose. Would I have wanted to make the call heck no, I like the clean end of the stick, but it was the correct by the book call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1