The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 1.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 22, 2005, 04:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
The only thing I could figure is they are thinking that since the run scored before the interence then technically he is no longer a runner and thus cannot be put back. It falls in line with a runner scoring and then maliciously contacting the catcher. The run there counts but that same player that scored the run is ejected.

Now figure the logic that the run does not count if the player is FORCED, scores then makes the malicious contact. I still cannot figure that one out since once he scored the force is basicly off.
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1