The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 16, 2005, 06:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
In Pro's, college, Rec. Level...If runner standing on the bag is hit by a batted ball BEFORE it has passed the infielder trying to catch it, is this a deadball basehit.
.
Generally what section of any rule book would this be covered in. I have a National Baseball Congress Inc rule book, and cannot find a mention of hit runner while on bag, only hit runner while off the bag interference references.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1