![]() |
|
|||
![]()
w_sohl,
No, that's not an OOO. That is a grossly incompetent umpire who does not know the rules and changed the proper outcome of the game because of his inexcusable ignorance. The penalty under FED for a runner intentionally removing his helmet while the ball is in play is warn/eject - NOT an out. The linked story said the (acting) head coach properly protested the call at the time. I cannot believe this protest was not upheld. Does Indiana not allow protests even during tourney play? Unbelievable. JM |
Bookmarks |
|
|