The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 06, 2005, 10:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,195
Quote:
Originally posted by orioles35
Not to hijack, but this brings up an interesting point...if the pitcher does not disengage with R2 and makes a move to 3RD, is that making a throw to an unoccupied base since there was no runner there to begin with? Obviously if he steps off there's no problem.
It's legal for F1 to throw to an unoccupied base if it's for the purpose of making a play. Under OBR, "making a play" means that the runner is trying to advance. Under FED, "making a play" means that a runner is trying to advance or has feinted an advance.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1