The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 03, 2005, 09:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 94
Civilcoach, the run does not count. It is still considered a force play even though a tag was made. The runner on first was forced to vacate his base because the batter became a baserunner. Whether the runner from first was tagged out or put out by the fielder by touching second base, it is still a force play. The run does not count. Good question, though!

[Edited by John Robertson on Jun 3rd, 2005 at 11:16 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1