The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 28, 2001, 08:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Re: I understand

Quote:
Originally posted by Gre144
I think I understand it completely. I unfortunately made the wrong call in the game that I had. R1 ran into F6 who was catching a throw at second base from F4. I thought that since R1 didn't slide, the force slide rule was not in affect. But now I know that the interference made by R1 was actually an illegal slide according to 2-32-2-f(even though he did not actually slide) I should have called two outs because of the force slide rule. If I am wrong please tell me and thanks for all of your combined help.

Greg
Your new knowledge on this play is correct.

It matters not that you missed the call. What matters is that you learned from it and (I hope) won't miss it again.

Good job.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1