![]() |
|
|||
R1 and R2, 1 out. I'm PU. B1 hits 35-45 foot pop up towards 2nd base, runners take off. As the ball hits it's peak, I call "IIF, Batter's out"!
After the ball lands, I notice F4 took off toward 2b to cover and was no where near the ball to catch it. I know IFF should be called if it can be caught with ordinary effort, but considering the sitch, did I blow this one? PS: I heard the O manager tell his players and parents that it was the correct call. He even went as far as to say "the rule is to protect the runners". I love that guy! Thanks for your thoughts!
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words". |
|
|||
Quote:
IFR doesn't change based upon fielders' intelligence. ![]() mick |
|
|||
Thanks for the confirmation guys!
I'm surprised nobody ragged me about my typo, IIF, what da he!! is that? ![]() Thanks for posting! edited to add the exclamation points instead of the ll's. Or can we say hell Mick? [Edited by thumpferee on May 23rd, 2005 at 10:18 AM]
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words". |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|