| 
			
			R1 and R2, 1 out.  I'm PU.  B1 hits 35-45 foot pop up towards 2nd base, runners take off.  As the ball hits it's peak, I call "IIF, Batter's out"!
 After the ball lands, I notice F4 took off toward 2b to cover and was no where near the ball to catch it.  I know IFF should be called if it can be caught with ordinary effort, but considering the sitch, did I blow this one?
 
 PS:  I heard the O manager tell his players and parents that it was the correct call.  He even went as far as to say "the rule is to protect the runners". I love that guy!
 
 Thanks for your thoughts!
 
				__________________"A picture is worth a thousand words".
 |