The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 22, 2005, 12:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
R1 and R2, 1 out. I'm PU. B1 hits 35-45 foot pop up towards 2nd base, runners take off. As the ball hits it's peak, I call "IIF, Batter's out"!

After the ball lands, I notice F4 took off toward 2b to cover and was no where near the ball to catch it. I know IFF should be called if it can be caught with ordinary effort, but considering the sitch, did I blow this one?

PS: I heard the O manager tell his players and parents that it was the correct call. He even went as far as to say "the rule is to protect the runners". I love that guy!

Thanks for your thoughts!
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1