The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 10:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8
Pitch hits a batter swinging, and does not touch the bat. R1 on first stealing. Do you have a dead ball, strike and send the runner back to first? Or just is it just a strike?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 10:35am
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,496
Under NF rules, this is a strike and a dead ball. You send the runner back to first base as well.

I think that is the same in all codes. I do not see why it would not be.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 08:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 279
same under all codes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1