The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 29, 2005, 12:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
Didn't want to hijack, so started a new one.

We have a skunk in the outfield, and pitcher simply ignores him and pitches. Grounder passes F4. R1 and F9 taking similar paths, ball hits something in the outfield and hits R1 (uninententional contact), just prior to F9 being able to field the ball, and likely throw out R1.

Your call?
Depends on what you mean by "passes" and under what rules code you are playing.

In any event, it's the same ruling as R1 with a "normal" lead and the indfield playing in.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1