The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 19, 2005, 08:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 35
Ill take a stab at it,

3.1.4 situation C: F4, for whom the dh is batting , pinch hits or pinch runs for the DH

Ruling the DH positon is eliminated for the remainder of the game, however the DH could re-enter as a player but not in the role of DH. If he does re-enter, he must re-enter in the same position in the gbatting order, replacing F4.

I have always thought that once the player that was being DH for hit, the DH was done. Unless the Dh re-enters the game for said player.

So in your stich i think they got it right.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1