The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 11, 2005, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally posted by Kaliix
Well, I didn't call R1 out. I reasoned that 1) he was on the base (or got there at the same time) when the tag was applied and 2) he did not cause illegal contact as F4 was trying to tag him at about the same time he was reaching the base.

If he had slid, I likely would have called him safe (but I don't know for sure since he didn't and I'm having to determine this from memory). Is that kind of contact illegal, him getting to the base at the same time as the tag?
Now it is begining to sound more like F4 dropped the ball making the tag. As I already stated on a force the runner has to slide or avoid altering the play however, he is entitled to get to the bag. I guess this is one of those "had to be there" situations.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1