The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 16, 2001, 10:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally posted by Gre144
Look at 8.4.1.g on page 51 of NFHS. On a third dropped strike I believe he does have to throw it.

Also in the NFHS Quarterly, your situation comes up in situation 21 page 29 and it says that the catcher must throw the ball in order for interference to be called. This seems to contradict what everyone is saying but I think that I am right if you go strictly by the rules.

[Edited by Gre144 on Mar 16th, 2001 at 12:25 AM]
Situation 21 seems to me to say just the opposite, GRE --"since the catcher did not attempt to throw, there is no batter interference."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1