![]() |
|
|||
|
" If the announcement is verbally made, and the fielder makes a catch after the fact, the out is nullified, the ball is dead and a foul ball is charged to the batter. " jicecone - Is this true? I have never heard this referenced before. Could you give me any FED references to this either in the Rules Book or Case Book? I am not questioning whether or not you are correct. I only want a reference so that when I see this I can quote a reference. Thanks in advance.
__________________
Tony Smerk OHSAA Certified Class 1 Official Sheffield Lake, Ohio |
| Bookmarks |
|
|