The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 31, 2005, 05:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
BRD under malicious contact with the chart that says if the runner scores and then the runner commits malicious contact to not count the run on a force but to count it on a non force play.

Where is the rule/case interpetation for this? Fed 3-3-1n says the runner is not declared if he has scored thus the runs scores. To me if he is not out then the run has to count. Case book says 2 outs and the malicious contact is by R1 (runner on first) making malicious contact before he gets to second (force still on). In that case you do not count the run.

In chart if the runner has scored then by definition the force is off when he touched the plate and then if he makes the contact then count the run and dump him.

Am I missing something in my thinking on this? Or am I overlooking a rule that say different from what I am seeing?
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1