The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 04, 2005, 07:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
OK, I know this has been discussed to exhaustion before, but here we go again. If I read correctly, the NFHS has re-implemented the accidental appeal. Case 8.2.3(?) has an * beside it denoting it is revised. It states that if a runner misses first but beats the play, and then the first-baseman "casually" drags his foot across the bag the runner is out. This is the accidental appeal. Am I correct?

Also, because of this is there a mechanics change? Say a BR beats the throw to first. The first baseman's foot is on the bag. The runner crosses the base but misses it, then the throw arrives. Before I called the runner safe if he was a step past the base and waited for an appeal. I assume I immediately call him out now. Correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1