The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 27, 2005, 07:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally posted by DG
Quote:
Originally posted by Gee
Right on the money, in all respects.
Except technically, the play on the BR at 1B is not a force. Long string of posts on this subject a month or so ago.
OBR 4.09a Exception: "A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base duing a play in which the third out is made (1) by the batter-runner before he touches first base; (2) by any runner being forced; (3) by a proceeding runner who is declared out because he failed to touch one of the bases."

In your situation , #(1) is applicable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1