The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 06, 2005, 07:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 29
Strictly OBR:

Scenario # 1: runner between 2nd. and 3rd. at TOT and also when ball goes to DBT. He then retraces his steps back to 1st base. Umpire give him 3rd.
# 2: He steps on 3rd. Now he loosses his right to retouch 2nd and 1st and is at risk of been appealed at 1st for an out.
On these two, I think i got it.

#3: He just go back to 2nd. and stands there.

Q #1: Does umpire give him home?
Q #2: Can defense appeal at 1st. or not?

On these two question is where i need clarification to understand this ruling. Sorry Carl and you others guys out there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1