![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Hi Rich, Although we have not talked to Marsh about this, his signal of "safe" would have indicated both that there was no tag (ball was on the ground) and that Rodriguez was safe at first. Thanks for your question, Gary Cederstrom WUA ----- Original Message ----- From: To: Sent: Wednesday, October 20, 2004 3:10 PM Subject: Ask the Umpire from worldumpires.com > Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by > ([email protected]) on Wednesday, October 20, 2004 at 16:10:23 > -------------------------------------------------------------------------- - > > name: Rich Ives > > question: Question on the umpire mechanics on the A-Rod interference call in game 6 of the ALCS. > > When the ball popped out, Randy Marsh signaled "safe." Was this to indicate "no tag" or was it to signal "safe at 1B"? > > Thanks.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|