The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 01, 2004, 11:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally posted by scyguy
what about a ball that hits dirt, batter swings and ball goes directly from bat to catcher's glove. Is this not a foul tip? Since ball was batted and went directly to the catcher, this is a strike. If third strike, batter out.
There is a difference of opinion here.

Evans says it can be caught for the the third strike, batter out. Roder, while admittig there is a conflicting view among active ML umpires as well as Evans, feels that it cannot be caught for the third strike.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1