The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 07, 2004, 09:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 159
I agree that the play seems planned to draw F4 closer to the plate. That does not mean it was planned to draw him into the baseline.

As I said in more than one place, this is a HTBT. If F4 is running forward to catch a ball that was thrown toward 2B but was meant to be cut off, and he did nothing other than run to the spot where the ball was going, then I have nothing. If he is running forward and stops in the baseline to let the ball come to him, then I don't think the ball drew him to the spot, and I have OBS.

The fact that the play was planned does not mean the throw did not draw F4 to the spot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1