The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 01, 2004, 08:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 335
runner on 2nd, ball hit to pitcher, ball is lodged in his glove, he cannot get it out, so he tosses glove to first before batter-runner reaches first. Ruling--runner at 2nd is awarded home and batter is awarded 2nd. Is this correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1