The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 09, 2004, 09:01am
Gee Gee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 305
Cowboy fan wrote:

"3. as I recall the throw did come into the infield in the direction of home, tho it was cut off. That would constitute enough of a play on R3 to warrant the award of home."
----------------------------------

If that throw was cutoff I don't think it would be construed as a play by F7. If my thinking is right no play was being made on the runner at the time of the obstruction therefore it's Type B and the runner is protected to third. Everything points to B including the directive. G.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1