The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 03, 2004, 08:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 7
During ground rules in a game last night a coach told my partner and I that a umpire in a previous game had called a balk on his pitcher with no one on. The umpire then added a ball to the count of the batter. I felt this should be no call but my partner agreed with the call. I thought that I had read, in this forum, that this should be a no call under OBR. I have gone through the last 45 days of topics but cannot find that thread. Can someone verify the call wether right on wrong and cite a rule or case.

Thanks.
__________________
David M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1