The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 02, 2004, 11:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 65
Under Dixie Boys/Majors (which follows OBR with noted exceptions), rule 8.95 states "Any pitcher being replaced on the mound by another pitcher cannot return to the mound."

Is pinch running considered 'replacement'?

Dixie Major WS yesterday, S. Carolina's pitcher was not allowed to return to the mound after he was pinch-ran for in the preceeding 1/2 inning. S. Carolina protested, but umpires decision was upheld by protest committee...rumblings after the game was that protest committee was wrong.

Thoughts?
__________________
Bayou Ump
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1