View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 02, 2004, 09:32pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
I don't have a Dixie Rule Book either, but you can find one on the net. I can not find a Dixie Rule 8.95. But, 8.07d says "a pitcher removed from the mound for any reason shall not return to the mound to pitch during the same game". Since the pitcher was removed for a pinch runner (ie not removed from the mound), this rule does not apply and the pitcher should be able to re-enter as the pitcher.
Reply With Quote