The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 12, 2004, 01:08pm
I hate Illinois Nazis
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 157
I have some confusion about this play mostly from hearing interpretations by TV announcers. I have heard that, based on 8.05(d), this is a balk—-unless F3 is making an attempt to move towards the first base bag. I disagree with this because, in my opinion, a base is either “occupied” or “unoccupied” based on its occupancy by a runner, not a fielder. In my opinion, 8.02(c) is the applicable rule. I would rule NO BALK and apply the penalty noted for 8.02c. Am I correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1