The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 09, 2004, 11:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally posted by ozzy6900
Quote:
Originally posted by Baseball_North
No, it is not a balk, it is just not supposed to be done.

It's another one of those baseball myths.
It's not a myth, it's a mis-application of a rule. In FED it is a balk (FED 6-1-1 PENALTY @end of ART3)
Sorry, I am not familiar with FED rules... and never even heard of them before coming to this board.

Here.... High School rules = OBR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1