![]() |
The answer is YES, on going to speak to the catcher, or calling the catcher over, who then goes to speak with the pitcher, and the resounding NO, on hollering instructions from the dugout.
|
Quote:
I guess I misunderstood. "Wouldn't it ..." usually suggests that you believe the statement in your question to be true. 'Course the misunderstanding could also be based in part on your proud claim (on another thread) to have "called a trip on [a] coach from his dugout". So, to answer both your question and my own: NO, it is not a trip if Coach yells instructions from the dugout [because there is NO RULE making this a trip]; however, there are rules which require a trip to be charged if Coach takes Time to speak with a defensive player (other than F1), who then goes out to talk to the pitcher. And, to rephrase my original question: where do these dumba$$ "rules" come from, which are not in any rule book I know of? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11pm. |