The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 09, 2004, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 114
Let's see.
BR passes by 1st on a base hit to F6.
No mention of BR attempting to advance to 2nd.
R1 returns to 1st in a force situation. He then goes past 1st into foul ground and then returns to 1st base.

I've got BR legally acquiring 1st base with no attempt to advance. Therefore he did not pass previous runner. BR safe.
R1 has no legal right to 1st base and is tagged in a force situation prior to reaching his next base. R1 out.

Luciano's law:
Always penalize the person/team that caused the problem.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1