![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Yes I'm talking Fed rules only here. Your homerun scenario
I would rule the same way because 3.1.1 says all runners return to bases occupied at TOP. I'd put the home run hitter on first, return R3 & R2 and call Bubba out. Bases juiced 2 gone. My big concern here is the timing of the appeal by the defense...the semantics of the "NEXT BATTER" in terms of discovery. I think the BRD says in 473 you treat the illegal runner the same way as the illegal batter but those rumblings I refer to came from a state office suggesting the appeal/discovery was too late. That the HBP batter or in your case the HR hitter WAS the next batter so a pitch was thrown...now it is too late. Carl or someone get on here and HELP!!! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|