The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 30, 2004, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 406
By your description, the BR (obviously) abandoned his efforts to run the bases by heading to the (3rd base) dugout. If the umpire so judges abandonment, runner may be declared OUT. 7.08a

BR was tagged, so it is a moot point. However, if umpire does not judge abandonment, BR must be tagged, since he has already touched 1B.

In the instance where BR misses 1B (overruns or overslides),and he does not immediately return to the base (and the umpire has not determined abandonment), either the base or the runner may be taqgged for the out. 7.08j
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1