The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 23, 2004, 11:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Not so sure on the second scenario (dropped third strike).

7.09(l): When a catcher and batter runner going to first base have contact when the catcher is fielding the ball, there is generally no violation and nothing should be called.

Defense screwed up. Don't reward them.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1