The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 21, 2004, 06:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 124
Had this come up in a game that I was playing in.

R1, R2, 2 outs.

Pitcher fails to come "set"; BU says "that's a balk". F1 pitches, and the batter hits the ball to F4, who throws to F3 on a normal ground out.

I know the ball is not dead on a balk immediately, but what is the ruling on this? The umpires moved both runners up one base, and put BR back at bat. They said that it is not a dead ball, but if every runner doesn't advance at least 1 base, then the balk is enforced as if nothing happened.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1