The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 14, 2004, 02:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,230
Quote:
Originally posted by Kaliix
How do you reconcile the two rules. Interference itself does not provide for intent, neither does 6.06(c) but 7.09(l)does. Yet 6.06(c) speaks directly to the play at hand.

Hummm???
One way to reconcile them is to accept (as Pete implied) that 6.06(c) applies only when F2 catches the pitch and immediately makes a play.

If it's a passed ball (or wild pitch), the 6.06(c) doesn't apply. It's not "batters interference" anymore; it's "interference with a thrown ball" -- and that, as indicated in 7.09(l), requires intent.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1